A detailed description of the User Migration feature and is process can be found under the Alpaca guides.
The User Migration location allows a User to be migrated from their current Group to a target destination Group. A User is eligible for migration if they have no encumbrances and the destination Group meets all requirements.
- Encumbrances - The encumbrances are automatically checked upon loading User Migration. If the User has encumbrances the Encumbrance Errors label will turn red. It can be clicked to list the reasons the User cannot be moved.
- Requirements - The requirements are checked after the Check Requirements button is clicked. It checks the User's requirements against the target Group. If the Group does not meet the requirements the Requirement Errors label will turn red. It can be clicked to list the reasons the User cannot be moved to the target Group.
Once both error labels have turned green the Migrate button will become available to start the process. The status of the migrate will appear in the status log. This is updated continuously throughout the migration procedure.